page contents Useful links « Ecoframes zeroc ecostruct

Web Links

 

Academy for Sustainable Communities (ASC) – www.ascskills.org.uk/pages/home

Association for Consultancy & Engineering (ACE) – www.acenet.co.uk

Association for the Conservation of Energy (ACE) – www.ukace.org

Barn Owl Trust – www.barnowltrust.org.uk

Bat Conservation Trust – www.bats.org.uk

BBC Breathing Places Campaign – www.bbc.co.uk/breathingplaces

Biodiversity Action Plans – www.ukbap.org.uk

BioRegional – www.bioregional.com

British Property Federation (BPF) – www.bpf.org.uk

British Urban Regeneration Association (BURA) – www.bura.org.uk

British Wind Energy Association – www.bwea.com

BSI British Standards (BSI) – www.bsi-global.com

Building Research Establishment (BRE) – www.bre.co.uk

Business and Biodiversity – www.businessandbiodiversity.org/construction.html

Campaign to Protect Rural England (CPRE) – www.cpre.org.uk/home

Carbon Trust (CT) – www.carbontrust.co.uk/default.ct

Centre for Alternative Technology (CAT) – www.cat.org.uk

Chartered Institution of Building Services Engineers (CIBSE) – www.cibse.org

CIRIA – www.ciria.org.uk

Commission for Architecture & the Built Environment (CABE) – www.cabe.org.uk

Constructing Excellence (CE) – www.constructingexcellence.org.uk

Construction Industry Council (CIC) – www.cic.org.uk/home/index.shtml

Construction Industry Research and Information Association – www.ciria.org

Construction Products Association (CPA) – www.constructionproducts.org.uk

Department for Business, Enterprise & Regulatory Reform (BERR) – www.berr.gov.uk

Department for Communities & Local Governement (CLG) – www.communities.gov.uk

Department for Transport – www.defra.gov.uk

Earthwatch Europe – www.earthwatch.org/europe

Energy and Technologies Institute (ETI) – www.energytechnologies.co.uk

Energy Efficiency Partnership for Homes (EEPH) – www.eeph.org.uk

Energy for Sustainable Development (ESD) – www.esd.co.uk

Energy Saving Trust  – www.est.co.uk/bestpractice

Energy Saving Trust (EST) – www.energysavingtrust.org.uk

English nature/Natural England – www.naturalengland.org.uk

English Partnerships (EP) – www.englishpartnerships.co.uk/home.htm

Environment Agency – www.environment-agency.gov.uk

Environmental Change Institute (ECI) – www.eci.ox.ac.uk

EPLabel – www.eplabel.energyprojects.net

Epolitix – UKTFA all the politics behind Timber Frame - www.epolitix.com

Eureka! Science News – www.eurekalert.org

European Environment Agency – www.eea.europa.eu

Forest Stewardship Council (FSC) – www.fsc.org/en

Forum for the Future – www.forumforthefuture.org.uk

Froglife – www.froglife.org

Global Action Plan – www.globalactionplan.org.uk

Global Reporting Initiative – www.globalreporting.org/Home

Great Crested Newt Handbook – www.froglife.org/GCNCH/GCNCH.htm

Green Alliance (GA) – www.green-alliance.org.uk

Green Space – www.green-space.org.uk

Hawks and Owl Trust – www.hawkandowl.org

HM Revenue and Customs -  www.hmrevenueandcustoms.co.uk

Housing Corporation (HC) – www.housingcorp.gov.uk

Institute of Public Policy Research (IPPR) – www.ippr.org

Institute of Structural Enginners - www.istructe.org

Living Roofs - Independent UK Green Roof Information and Research Resource www.livingroofs.org

National Biodiversity Network – www.nbn.org.uk

NetRegs – www.netregs.gov.uk

Next Generation – www.nextgeneration-initiative.co.uk

NGS Green Spec, green product and material specifications – www.greenspec.co.uk

NHBC – National House Building Council – www.nhbc.co.uk

Office of the Deputy Prime Minister. Building Regulations and Approved Documents – www.odpm.gov.uk

One Planet Products (OPP) – www.oneplanetproducts.com

Projects in Partnerships – www.grownupgreen.org.uk

Renewable Energy Association (REA) – www.r-p-a.org.uk/home.fcm

Royal Institute of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) – www.rics.org

Royal Town Planning Institute (RPTI) – www.rtpi.org.uk

RSPB – The Royal Society for the Protection of Birds – www.rspb.org.uk

RSPCA – The Royal Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals – www.rspca.org.uk

Scottish Communities Initiatives – www.sci-scotland.org.uk

Scottish Executive. Planning and Building Regulations for Scotland – www.scotland.gov.uk

Species Conservation Handbooks – www.naturalengland.org.uk

SPONGE (SPONGE) – www.spongenet.org

Strategic Forum for Construction (SFfC) – www.strategicforum.org.uk

Sust, The Lighthouse on Sustainability- www.sust.org

Sustainability Works – www.sustainabilityworks.org.uk

Sustainable Communities – www.sustainablecities.org.uk

Sustainable Development Commission (SDC) – www.sd-commission.org.uk

Sustainable Homes – www.sustainablehomes.co.uk

Technology Strategy Board (TSB) – www.innovateuk.org

The British Ecological Society – The Building Centre – www.buildingcentre.co.uk

The Carpenter’s Fellowship – www.carpentersfellowship.co.uk

The Centre for Sustainable Energy (CSE) – www.cse.org.uk

The Mammal Society – www.abdn.ac.uk/mammal

The National Energy Foundation, – www.nef.org.uk/

Town & Country Planning Association (TCPA) – www.tcpa.org.uk

TRADA Timber Research and Development Assoc. - www.trada.co.uk

UK Biodiversity Action Partnership – www.ukbap.org.uk

UK Business Council for Sustainable Energy (UKBCSE) – www.bcse.org.uk

UK Climate Impacts Programme (UKCIP) – www.ukcip.org.uk/default.asp

UK Green Building Council (UKGBC) – www.ukgbc.org

UK Timber Frame Association (UKTFA) – www.timber-frame.org

Wildlife Conservation Research Unit – www.wildcru.org

Wildlife Trusts – www.wildlifetrusts.org

Woodnet, an online service for wood producers and users – www.woodnet.org.uk

World Business Council for Sustainable Development – www.wbcsd.org

World Green Building Council (WGBC) – www.worldgbc.org

WWF-UK – www.wwf.org.uk

Zero Carbon Hub – www.zerocarbonhub.org